Crab Dock
"The Crab Dock got its start in 1948 when Pierre Malon and Bill White went into business together to start up a crab cannery. The pair had met while they worked on Stubbs Island.
The partners ran the crab boat, Stubbs Island, and canned the crab they caught. In time, clams and salmon were also canned at their business, Tofino Packing."
-Tofino Arts Council
Discover Crab Dock
Explore the Tofino Downtown Cultural Walk
Image originally published on Tofino Art Council’s website
Tofino
